ASP logo American Society of Primatologists
Home Page Education Conservation Research
Society Meetings Grants Links
Previous Page

President's Award Winners

This award was established in 2000 and is given to individuals or to organizations that have made unique and exceptional contributions to primatology. The President of ASP, during his/her term of office, may nominate an individual or organization for the award. If the Awards and Recognition Committee endorses the nomination, it is forwarded to the Board of Directors for final approval. Awardees are given a $500 honorarium and a plaque.

Dr. J. Dee Higley, Brigham Young University and Dr. Janette Wallis, American University of Nigeria -- 2008

Nancy Capitanio, webmaster, ASP -- 2006

Stephen Nash, Conservation International -- 2004

Dr. Vernon Reynolds, Oxford University, and Director, Budongo Forest Project, Uganda -- 2000

Modified: 3 July 2009

Home | Education | Conservation | Research | Society | Meetings | Grants | Links